Contents Shortcut
Main Menu Shortcut

Science Advisory Committee / International Networks

The Committee serves as a main science advisory body on various matters relevant to the successful implementation of APCC programs and activities. It provides guidelines on research and development activities related to APCC's mission. The members are listed below.

Brazil Dr. Antonio Divino Moura
Instituto Nacional de Meteorologia, Brazil
Republic of Korea Prof. In-Sik Kang
Seoul National University, Korea
Science Advisory Committee Members
Australia Prof. Mark Howden
Australia National University, Australia
Italy Dr. Antonio Navarra
Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Climate Change (CMCC), Italy
Japan Prof. Tetsuzo Yasunari
Research Institute for Humanity and Nature, Japan
People's Republic of China Prof. Yihui Ding
National Climate Center, China Meteorological Administration (CMA), China
Prof. Hui-jun Wang
Institute of Atmospheric Physics (IAP), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China
Republic of Korea Prof. Jai Ho Oh
Integrated Climate System Modeling Laboratory, Pukyong National University (PKNU), Korea
Russia Dr. Vladimir M. Kattsov
Voeikov Main Geophysical Observatory, Russia
United States Prof. Bin Wang
International Pacific Research Center, USA
Prof. Chih-Pei Chang
Department of Meteorology, Naval Postgraduate School (NPS), USA
Prof. Jagadish Shukla
George Mason University, USA
Dr. David P. Rogers
Global Facility for Disaster Reduction and Recovery, World Bank, USA
Prof. Eric F. Wood
Princeton University, USA